• Investor
  • Yokosuka, Japan
Votes |
My first deal!

Pyrrha Rivers
  • Investor
  • Yokosuka, Japan
Posted Sep 1 2014, 00:36

I’m struggling to write this because I have so much to say it is difficult not to write an entire novel. So here is my attempt to be brief. J

January to August 2014 Yes, it took me that long to purchase my first property.

I do not make resolutions but always evaluate my financial goals in January. This January I decided to begin building a buy and hold real estate portfolio.

I live in Japan and decided to invest in the US. Distance made me consider several options, Turnkey being one of the strongest. I’m a school teacher so I decided to go States Side during my summer break. I narrowed it down to three TK companies, decided to visit them in the summer and continued to network and communicate with investors on BP. I arrived in the US in mid-June, started trying to set up my appointments to visit the TK companies which were all in Tennessee. (I really wanted to invest in my backyard in GA so I kept looking for properties there.) The more I looked, the more I became convinced that I should focus on buying in GA and let go of the TK purchase idea.