Votes
Danielle Hammond
  • Marquette, MI
Votes |
opportunity you all wont believe!

Danielle Hammond
  • Marquette, MI
Posted Jun 24 2015, 07:37

Ok!!! After reading a bunch of inspiring stories on here, my excitement level is through the roof. So I want to throw this out there and see what you all think. Like I have mentioned or you can find in my profile, I am new to this, and I have little money. (There I said it! Please dont run! :) ) 

So I have found a triplex in my little town for sale... ive been following it on zillow for about a year watching the price drop every month. Well this month it dropped $10,000. Seriously. I am having my future partner/contractor come look at it with me next week. But I want you all to see my possibilities. The home is big and beautiful. It needs a heating system/boiler. Im hoping the contractor can give me a good estimate on costs. The houseis partially renovated , I am assuming they ran out of funds. Winters up here are harsh... really harsh... the insulation/ roof / and heating system has to bein good condition and will need updated. Here are m, "Ive never done this before, but I feel like I know things" -thoughts :) 

I will guess that I need a loan for $55,000.00 to get all three apartments up to date and livable nice condition, $25,000 for the house (unfricken real) and 30,000 for the boiler system and repairs. Repairs could be a lot less, im just throwing a safety number out there. I would lije to have a "just incase account with 2000 aside for emergency) The cost of living up here is very cheap (averages $600-700 for small single family homes in nice condition) This apartment will and has in the past rent out for - 

1st floor, 3 bedroom - $500

2nd floor, 2 bedroom - $400

3rd story, 1 bedroom - $300