BiggerPockets

HOW DO YOU FIND COMMERCIAL DEALS AND BUYERS?

16 posts by 15 users

To participate in forum discussions, create a free account or login.

Gabriel Romero

Real Estate Investor from San Diego, CA

Jan 17 '08, 04:50 AM
1 vote

My name is Gabriel Romero and I am new to Real Esate birddogging. I want to find deals for commercial investors but I also need to know how to find buyers for these properties? Anybody have any advice?

Edited Jun 26 2010, 04:32

Eric Foster

Real Estate Investor from Portland, Oregon

Jan 18 '08, 10:10 PM

Hummm… That may be a bit tricky… When you say “commercial” what type of properties are you referring to?

Finding the buyers might be a bit tricky too… And as you may know, financing and closing times are generally much longer on commercial than on a house.

Edited Jun 26 2010, 04:33

Mark Donnelly

Real Estate Consultant from Manasquan, New Jersey

Mar 13 '08, 09:29 PM

Why dont you just become a commercial real estate broker?

Just as a heads up, there is no shortage of commercial buyers for good properties and most commercial transacations are bought and sold " off-market"

If you successfully find a solid commercial property, you should have no problem finding buyers.

If you were not a licensed agent, but you wrap up a property somehow with an assignable contract, you could always just post it on Loopnet. You do not have to be an agent advertise properties for sale on there and anyone looking for commercial properties generally goes there first. It is essentially the MLS system for commercial and anyone can post there or go there.

Edited Jun 26 2010, 04:51

Les Michaelson

Real Estate Coach from

Mar 19 '08, 11:13 AM

Join your local real estate club and network with the other members. After a few meetings you will know who to bird dog for / with!!!

Edited Jun 26 2010, 04:53

Account Closed

Real Estate Investor from California

Sep 12 '08, 06:17 AM