Skip to content
Classifieds

User Stats

Votes
Robert Taylor
  • Broker, Investor, Property Restorer
  • Fox Point, WI
Votes |
Great house on south side of Milwaukee for low $$ flip project or single fam rental and I'm NOT a wholesaler-available soon

Robert Taylor
  • Broker, Investor, Property Restorer
  • Fox Point, WI
Posted Sep 20 2014, 18:14

As you may or may not know from my previous posts here on BP, I'm not a wholesaler, I'm a real estate broker but my full time business is both rehab/flip projects and being a landlord. That's not at all meant as anything derogatory towards anyone in the wholesaling biz, I'm all for anyone who's working hard to run an honest business, but just to add a little context here. I do have a possible opportunity though that I think could be a great flip project or as a long term, single fam rental property, but please read all of the details.

This wasn't my listing but a good friend of mine who along with his wife are successful RE investors, realtors as well as running his mortgage business, have asked me to co-broke on this listing as they're already busy as heck and live out in the suburbs, so its a big time waster for them to show the place. Its on the south side of Milwaukee, listing for under $30k that certainly needs work, but isn't a disaster and once complete would make a great flip to sell or would make a great place to hold onto for the long term as a single family rental. As many of you know, we have some great rates of return in this area for rentals, especially in the lower priced parts of the city, some of which are also dangerous areas to be in. This isn't in a "war zone" area, although just being frank and honest here, its not an area where you'd leave your doors unlocked either, but not a scary area at all and what do you expect for under $30k for a house not ready to collapse??!!