Skip to content
General Landlording & Rental Properties

User Stats

Votes
Anil Villamkandathil
  • GREENSBORO, NC
Votes |
Section 8 - Inspection Failure and Rent Loss.

Anil Villamkandathil
  • GREENSBORO, NC
Posted Sep 29 2014, 22:59

As discussed in one of my Previous post, I accidentally turned to be a LandLord of a property which has section 8 tenants while I was looking for a house for me to buy ( Got greedy with numbers I guess). I brought this property 4 months back. I work full time.

So I am new to business, I am learning to deal with a Property Management company who does not communicate and is over charging me for every damn thing and a very uncooperative tenant. 

I had my section 8 inspection failed in the Month of July, I turned around with some maintenance guy and I thought we fixed the problem and the problem came back. More over the tenant has been very uncooperative in terms of letting us inside the property and work on the maintenance stuff. She was saying she was moving out and finally she comes back and renews her lease last week ( it took us four months for this lady to sign the lease). Mean while I had my second inspection failure on 8th september (which I came to know yesterday from my PM). Now my PM says I would loose 2 months of rent.