Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Mark Ancerewicz
  • Bonita Springs, FL
Votes |
New member needing your expert advice...

Mark Ancerewicz
  • Bonita Springs, FL
Posted Jan 3 2014, 08:15

Hello BP'ers! I am new to RE Investing and have been following BP pretty much from day 1 and I am very thankful for all the seasoned experts that take the time to help others. So I have a question that hopefully you could help me out with...

If you were in the position to move somewhere right now, in terms of Real Estate Investing where would you go? Charleston SC, Charlotte NC, Denver CO (and/or the whole front range), SW Florida (Cape Coral to Naples), or Tampa/St Pete/Sarasota ? My focus this year is on wholesaling, flipping SFH and duplexes, and Mobil Homes as rent to own.

I am currently in Charleston SC but I need to be out of my place by the end of the month so I find myself asking this question. I’ve heard this question asked on the forums before and if I recall most responders said to live where you want to live first and invest second, which I totally agree with. The reason I have selected these cities/areas is because they are all area that I would like to live as I have family there. The only place I don’t have family or roots so-to-speak is my current city of Charleston SC. I just started taking the plunge into RE Investing about 2 months ago and my thought is that if I’m going to move, now is the time before I start getting a lot of momentum going in Charleston as I have already started a yellow letter campaign there, but have not done any deals.