• California
Votes |
New Member in Dallas/Fort Worth

James Kulakowski
  • Homeowner
  • California
Posted Oct 1 2014, 16:50

Hello all!  

My name is James Kulakowski and I'm a newbie to the REI world. I currently live in Saginaw, Texas with my wife and two dogs. My wife and I are in our early 20's and are fortunate to have purchased our own home. We bought when the market was low and, luckily, the property value around us has picked up quite a bit. Also, being able to utilize my VA loan helped with not having to put forth a large down payment and we were able to talk down the company we purchased from off of the requested price. Everything fortunately worked out well for us and we were able to get a large house for an amazing price, and it was built with our options that we picked. We were very blessed.

As far as real estate goals, my goal would be to become a successful REI and eventually set myself and my family up for a health passive income system. Essentially, I am looking for MSI and have been very interested in doing this for a while. Unfortunately we have been turned away from this opportunity because we don't have the up front capital to do the initial investment and, until recently, weren't aware of ways to do this or which avenues to take to get the job done.