Votes
Princeton Washington
  • Anchorage, AK
Votes |
Newbie Investor in Alaska Longing to Flip Houses

Princeton Washington
  • Anchorage, AK
Posted Jul 6 2015, 22:01

Hey guys my name is Princeton! I'm a noob to investing in Real Estate!!

I currently reside in Anchorage, Alaska and I really want to break into the Real Estate market! I guess one of the main reasons I want to get into the business (other than money) is because I love houses! I know it's weird but I love design, I love the challenge of selling, I love renovation, I love the process of building, I mean I'm just crazy about the real estate business! I haven't done anything yet in the business cause I'm learning and observing but I realize now more then ever I need to build a network while I look for that right deal.

What I'd like to do is get into buying foreclosures, short sales, REO's, and distressed properties and flip them while I save up enough for a down payment for large multi-family i.e. 5-10 unit properties. I'd also like to flip as well as buy and hold in other markets seeing as I want to move out of Alaska within the next 6 months. I don't have any experience but I've read a few books and watched a ton of videos on the business. I've been following Bigger Pockets for a few months now and I realize this is the place for me. This is probably one of the most diverse communities of investors on the internet when it comes to REI and it's high time I get to know people who are doing the same thing I want to do. I've got bad credit which I'm also in the process of fixing and in debt so I kinda see this as the perfect vehicle to exercise my investor mindset muscles.