BiggerPockets

New investor looking for advice, mentor in Orlando, Fl.

7 posts by 6 users

To participate in forum discussions, create a free account or login.

Sandra Dass

Orlando, Florida

Sep 08 '13, 10:52 PM

Hi my name is Sandra and I am currently a Rich Dad student who is starting to dislike the program. With that said, I am taking the advise of Joshua, the ceo of biggerpockets, to seek a mentor. If you are an experiences realestate investor in Orlando, Fl willing to share your expertise I would be very greatful.

Donna T.

Real Estate Investor from Orlando, Florida

Sep 09 '13, 03:32 PM

Welcome

A good place to start is with this guide

.http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing read the threads, there is lots of information here

Belinda Lopez

Real Estate Investor from Galveston, Texas

Sep 09 '13, 03:44 PM

Sandra, curious to know which aspects of the Rich Dad program are not to your liking?

Some general advice on finding a good, local mentor are to attend several of the local Real Estate Investor Associations meetings and Meetups. Looks like cfri.net is your local REIA, definitely check them out, and see if they offer mentoring.

I discovered that there are a ton of folks offering mentoring but most want to mold you in their image. Find a mentor who specializes in what YOU want to do and I can't emphasize the local aspect enough. Rules are different in each state, so a guru from California may not yield the best results. Find someone who's done what you want to do, then partner with them. Ask around the Club and Good Luck!

Rhonda E.

Real Estate Investor from Windermere, Florida

Sep 09 '13, 03:59 PM

CFRI (Central Florida Realty Investors) is the local real estate investors club in Orlando. You will probably be able to find a mentor there.

Sandra Dass

Orlando, Florida

Sep 11 '13, 05:35 AM

Good morning. Thank you all for the advise. I will definately take each one to heart.