User Stats

Votes
J. Martin
Pro Member
#1 Real Estate Events & Meetups Contributor
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Oakland, CA
Votes |
5.5 Tips for Getting Great AirB&B Reviews. And getting guests to write them!! Your tips?

J. Martin
Pro Member
#1 Real Estate Events & Meetups Contributor
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Oakland, CA
Posted Oct 1 2014, 00:40

5.5 recommendations on getting a good AirB&B review, and getting them to actually leave it!

I'm new to AirB&B rentals, so someone please post better recommendations for me below!

1) Communication. Let them know what's going on. Send an email that they're confirmed. Respond quickly.

2) Directions, what to do, etc. I have a pre-compiled list of options & cost from each airport, (INCLUDE UBER! AirB&B folks like tech stuff ;), nearby restaurants & bars, local websites for awesome stuff to do, link to get around on public transportation, etc...

3) Make their stay awesome with easy stuff they appreciate! Give them something they'll appreciate that was not included in the listing (preferably inexpensive) e.g., a) a listA couple cold waters & beer in the refrigerator. I had one couple who thanked me profusely, left a great review, and didn't even drink the beer. But they appreciated it..

4) Little lifestyle stuff. Bluetooth alarm clock (for small rooms) or stereo to play their Pandora or personal music on. An iron & ironing board, since many are going to something nice when they travel. Provide bikes (to up value of room also..)