Skip to content
Innovative Strategies

User Stats

Votes
Ronnie C.
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Middle TN and Southern KY
Votes |
How can I make a "LIVING" in Real Estate-NOW?

Ronnie C.
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Middle TN and Southern KY
Posted Apr 27 2015, 19:40

I use to flip houses, and sold some on LP's. When the market crashed I got out asap.

Last-year, spent over 3-months looking for a deal/flip and came up with nothing! Networked, letters, cards, you name it. 10 years ago I could find a deal in a week. I was a full time Realtor then, retired my license to flip houses. I still have MLS and CRS access too.

There is only one real wholesaler who is actually "doing the business" in Nashville that I know of, and he has yet to find me a deal. He's on TV with mega ads during prime time, office staff, marketing, etc, etc. He gets plenty of junkers/low income/rental houses, but nothing in areas that I want that I'm use to being in. Non-ghetto in other words. At the local REIN meetings it's all wanna be wholesalers trying to build a list, they never have any deals. Some call occasionally with no deals and comps that aren't even real comps, then I have to explain to them what MAO is and 70% minus repairs is the only way it works, and that buying a property for 80% of ARV before 1 dime of repairs, does NOT work. If I wanted to make-"nothing" I'd keep buying and selling cars thru my friends dealer.