BiggerPockets

Google vs BiggerPockets

Forum Powered By:

14 posts by 14 users

N/A N/A

Nov 03 '05, 01:01 AM

Every Once in awhile I will check out my name on the web to see how popular I am. 8) Biggerpockets has most of my post and name posted allover google. Thats great service for me. Thanks Joshua. Definatley plug in your information if you provide a service and see how many times biggerpockets comes up in google.

Edited Jun 26 2010, 02:53

N/A N/A

Mar 16 '06, 01:15 AM

Is it because you do alot of posting on Bigger pockets.com so you got googled?

annie

Edited Aug 17 2011, 11:22 by Administrator

Jason Barnett

from Dayton, OH

Mar 16 '06, 06:47 PM

Google ranks have a lot more to do than just the content of the page. I am by no means an expert, but I know that one of the major influences in search rank is popularity of the website. So if biggerpockets is getting a high ranking then one of the things it is doing is getting a lot of people to come visit this forum.

Edited Jun 26 2010, 02:55

Dick Green

Residential Real Estate Broker from Conroe, Texas

Mar 16 '06, 10:46 PM

I recently went to google's site map research tool and was flabbergasted by the number of posts and replies I have been receiving. Biggerpockets is almost like a free viral program. Keep up the good work!

Edited Jun 26 2010, 02:55

N/A N/A

Apr 11 '06, 04:29 AM

yep biggerpockets is an awesome forum :D

Edited Jun 26 2010, 02:57

N/A N/A

Nov 18 '06, 04:22 AM

One thing you can also do is enter your information into GoogleBase. Google has said their new Real Estate site will be based on this information.. the link is base.google.com.

Dani

Edited Jun 26 2010, 03:13

Derek Roach

from San Diego, California

Aug 17 '11, 10:45 AM