BiggerPockets

CT Investor Friendly Title Companies & Closing Attorneys?

Forum Powered By:

22 posts by 13 users

To participate in forum discussions, create a free account or login.

Fab P.

Real Estate Investor from Central, Connecticut

Feb 07 '10, 03:09 AM
1 vote

Hi Guys,

First time posting here, some quick background info for all of you.

I have been a real estate agent since Sept. of 2006 and have decided to venture into wholesaling, build up some cash reserves, then wholesale and rehab combined. I am actively building a buyers list (2 buyers so far), my bandit sign order is about 3 weeks out (probably go with dirtcheapsigns.com, or banditsigns.com).

What I'm trying to do is structure a "full service" wholesaling biz.
So, I'm trying to find investor friendly title companies (double close, assignments) here in Connecticut, or that do business in Connecticut. Also, would like to find a few investor friendly real estate closing atty's. Anyone know of any?

The companies and atty's I've worked with in the past act like they never heard of what I'm talking about or flat out say no and conversation over. Yes, I will be joining my local REIA to network with other investors but that will be a few weeks away.

What I don't want to happen is to get a deal together and it falls apart because I don't have my sh*t together.

Any help would be appreciated,

Edited Jun 26 2010, 11:33

Scott Hawley

Azle, Texas

Feb 07 '10, 04:53 AM

Hey Fab!
Welcome to BP Nation!

You will find a lot of useful connections and information here.

Scott

Edited Jun 26 2010, 11:33

Jaremy Moritz

Real Estate Investor from Houston, Texas

Feb 08 '10, 11:28 AM

Fab,

I do exactly what you're describing. I've been in business for years and I still regularly encounter title companies, attorneys, accountants, and realtors that either don't understand what I do or those that do say it's illegal. Don't let that discourage you.