Short Sales

14 Replies

Greetings everyone!

I am a licensed RE Agent her in Atlanta Georgia. Does anyone know how I can get into the "short-sale" game? Ive put together short sale deals on my own years ago as an investor, but I need to know how to keep a flow of potential short-sale deals coming in for me to put together and then sale. I want to try and become a short-sale expert. Do I start hounding banks? Do I market for them? Are there any brokers out there who need help with their short sale leads? Just trying to figure it out. Thanks!

I would start contacting banks directly and see where that leads you. I spoke with a guy the other day and he said that's how he buys millions in REO property

Marketing to banks is useless for short sales.  You have to market to the homeowners in or near foreclosure.  All brokers have people that do short sales, so they won't be referring them out to other brokers.

I just started with one ... let people know I could do them. Partner with the best title companies, attorneys, who all understand the process.  Knock on doors.  Get the lists of pre-forclosures.  And make sure you really, seriously, understand the process.  In and out ... and then make calls, knock on doors, post it on facebook.  Call local attorneys offices. Call your accountant.  Call your pastor.  They are out there ... gotta hustle.  And, most of all, make sure you understand the process.  These folks are stuck in a bad situation, and they need someone who understands, is sympathetic, and guide them along, and actually get the deal done.

@Nathan Brooks @Wayne Brooks  @Anil Samuel 

Ok I see.  I bumped into an agent who said that her broker works with banks and gets tons of potential short sales and gives them to her agents.  I was wondering how the process of building  a relationship with a bank would go.  But I also see that maybe just as wholesalers market to motivated sellers, maybe I can put together a campaign for potential short sale candidates as well.