To buy a multifamily in short sale, don't know how to proceed

4 Replies

Dear all,

I'm new to short sale. I saw online a few multifamily short sales in my area (nyc)  that I'm interested in viewing and buying. Some of the descriptions say you could only submit offer without viewing. How to submit an offer?

Could I give an offer lower than the asking price?

Is working with a short sale real estate agent a must in this case? If so, do you have a recommendation for new york city area?

Anything else I need to know for the deal to go through?

Thank you

Ling

Ling where in NYC are these properties? Asking because for you not to see the properties but make an offer is somewhat uncommon. You are making a bid without seeing what you purchased. I wouldn't male a bid, if I were you not know what I bid.

However, if you like this process and are fine with it. Consult with a real estate attorny to make your bid. I have a lawyer that I work with on deals, you can inbox me your email address and I'll forward it over to you.

OnYango Williams

Originally posted by @Ling Chen :

Dear all,

I'm new to short sale. I saw online a few multifamily short sales in my area (nyc)  that I'm interested in viewing and buying. Some of the descriptions say you could only submit offer without viewing. How to submit an offer?

Could I give an offer lower than the asking price?

Is working with a short sale real estate agent a must in this case? If so, do you have a recommendation for new york city area?

Anything else I need to know for the deal to go through?

Thank you

Ling