• New to Real Estate
  • Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
Using a DBA as a separate "investment branch" of my company

Chad Quakenbush
  • New to Real Estate
  • Indianapolis, IN
Posted Dec 4 2016, 18:14

Hi there! Just to prepare people - this is a long, detailed post. If you don't want to read everything below, the shortened summary is this: I am planning to start acquiring homes and renting them out to tenants. I have a company name and website that currently markets towards tenants. I want to make a different website with a different business name that caters towards investors. Can I use a DBA with my LLC to be able to operate under that business name?

If you care for more detail, please read below:

I'm a newbie buy and hold investor in Indiana and I've recently gone through the process of setting up the (single-member) LLC that'll own the assets that I plan to start purchasing in the near future. I'm happy with the way that everything is set up so far, including my website, which currently caters more towards my future tenants than investors. I want to continue to use my website to market towards tenants and post content there that will be relevant for people looking for a new place to rent.