• New to Real Estate
  • Quakertown, PA
Votes |
To be or not to be: a real estate agent

Theresa Schmiedel
  • New to Real Estate
  • Quakertown, PA
Posted Jan 26 2022, 14:01

I am brand new to real estate investing (education phase) and am curious to weigh in on others' opinions on whether or not it is worthwhile to get my real estate license? Any and all insight is appreciated! Thank you and I look forward to growing in this community & making lasting connections.

User Stats

Votes
Joe Splitrock
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Sioux Falls, SD
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Sioux Falls, SD
ModeratorReplied Jan 26 2022, 14:21
Quote from @Theresa Schmiedel:

I am brand new to real estate investing (education phase) and am curious to weigh in on others' opinions on whether or not it is worthwhile to get my real estate license? Any and all insight is appreciated! Thank you and I look forward to growing in this community & making lasting connections.

It is a tough time to be a real estate agent. Very competitive for listings and buyers agents. There is not much inventory, so you need to be very aggressive to help your clients close deals. New agents always have to work harder, but this is even worse.

Are you looking to do it full time or just wondering as a side gig? You need a place to hang your license, so it can hard for part time agents. Talk to some brokerages in town and explain what you are trying to accomplish.

User Stats

Votes
Theresa Schmiedel
  • New to Real Estate
  • Quakertown, PA
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • Quakertown, PA
Replied Jan 26 2022, 14:40