User Stats

Votes
Max Grant
Votes |
New real estate investor Providence, RI

Max Grant
Posted Sep 1 2022, 14:49

Hey Bigger Pockets community,

I am a newbie investor looking to purchase my first real estate property this November! I am currently working full time at sea as a mariner and am looking for any insight and recommendations for real estate agents, CPA's, property managers etc. I have been pre approved for both two and three family units (575k two family, 600k three family). I am looking for a turn key property that I will house hack. I am excited to the ball rolling and too get my first house under contract when I hit land! Thank you.

-Max

User Stats

Votes
Anthony Thompson
Pro Member
  • Buy and Hold Investor
  • Cranston, RI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Buy and Hold Investor
  • Cranston, RI
Replied Sep 1 2022, 15:16

Hi @Max Grant and welcome to Bigger Pockets! If you haven't already seen the Bigger Pockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide, I recommend that as a great place to get started thinking about (and analyzing) investment property.

I can recommend some of the folks you asked about, and chances are good some folks will probably respond to you in this thread as well.

House hacking is a great way to get started, in any market cycle, since you have to live somewhere. So congratulations on starting your real estate journey 😀

User Stats

Votes
Frank Patalano
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • East Providence, RI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • East Providence, RI
Replied Sep 1 2022, 16:16

Hi Max,
Stopping at the local REIA will give you many referrals.
Check out the Rhode Island Real Estate Investors Group.
They meet twice a month.
Once in-person and once on zoom.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Mekkel Blanchard
  • Realtor
  • Taunton MA
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Taunton MA