Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Dillon Tweed
Votes |
Looking to do my first flip

Dillon Tweed
Posted Oct 20 2022, 15:41

Hello, my name is Dillon Tweed and I am new to real estate investing. I am 22 and looking to do a fix and flip or a live in flip if I get the opportunity. I have been doing construction/ contracting work since I got out of high school, and now work doing HVAC full time. I would greatly appreciate any advice on how house flippers in the area are coming across good properties, specifically which areas are people having the most success flipping homes, and just some over all advise.

Anything is appreciated, Thank you.

User Stats

Votes
Olivia Radziszewski
  • Realtor
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Chicago, IL
Replied Oct 20 2022, 17:00

@Dillon Tweed- Hi, hopefully someone from your area comments! I will say what I have seen across the board is many people finding deals on the MLS. There seem to be more sellers willing to have conversations that they would not have been willing to have a few months ago. If you are not already connected with a real estate agent that is a great place to start! They may also know of off the market properties. Good luck!

User Stats

Votes
Replied Oct 27 2022, 11:51

Congratulations on starting Dillion! I work directly with off-market properties which tend to be great for fixing and flipping! Would love to connect and share some knowledge on how I find them. Feel free to send me a request and we can connect!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
David Braut
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Grass Valley, CA
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Grass Valley, CA
Replied Oct 27 2022, 12:04