• Pinal County, AZ
Votes |
Loan App Process and Networking

Ashley K. Butler
  • New to Real Estate
  • Pinal County, AZ
Posted Nov 6 2022, 19:44

Hey BP Community!

So, I am currently going thru the loan app process and my "pre-approval" loan amount is looking at about $100K, which I know is tough but not impossible to navigate for initial home purchases.

I am a service-disabled vet, and hoping to qualify for VA Loan so that I can house-hack a multifamily.

Most likely the best strategy for me is going to be networking and partnering. I will be attending my very first BP Networking Event on Wednesday, just to get familiar with the community and forming new relationships.

I also attended my first sheriff sale/auction this past Tuesday, and I was so confused :D, but learned a little bit to see what else is out there.

I am an action-taker/doer, and want to know what other newbies/rookies and seasoned investors/professionals are doing in this current marketplace to make deals happen?

In other news, I am listening to the BP Podcast daily, re-reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad and my next readings are Set For Life and How to Invest in Real Estate.

User Stats

Votes
Frank Avallone II
  • Lender
  • Morristown, NJ
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Morristown, NJ
Replied Nov 8 2022, 06:21

Hey @Ashley K. Butler, happy to hear you are taking the necessary steps to get into real estate investing. I love hearing the optimism and motivation behind your post!

I think utilizing the VA loan to get into multi-family investing is hands down one of the best starting points out there.

I would definitely look into getting pre-approved for a VA loan.

Aside from that, keep doing what you are doing. Network, talk to other investors, spend time on this forum, watch youtube videos, read books, the more knowledge and understanding of what is involved the better!