Skip to content
Starting Out

User Stats

Votes

Tips for finding a good partner

Michael Marcotte
Posted Nov 18 2022, 17:33

I'm new to real estate investing and i was wondering what kinds of qualities should i be looking for in a partner?

User Stats

Votes
Mason Hickman
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Sandwich, MA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Sandwich, MA
Replied Nov 18 2022, 18:21

@Michael Marcotte

Similar mindset and that you're trying to go the same direction/place with your investments. 

User Stats

Votes
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Replied Nov 18 2022, 21:23

Look for people who balance you out and share the same goals and moral ethics. The best partners are polar opposites and share the same vision 

IRA Club  logo
IRA Club
|
Sponsored
An IRA Administrator Flat fees. No percentages. Grow your retirement fund: Invest in real estate with a self-directed IRA

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Gesner
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
ModeratorReplied Nov 19 2022, 04:34
Quote from @Michael Marcotte:

I'm new to real estate investing and i was wondering what kinds of qualities should i be looking for in a partner?

Someone with a different skill set but the same values and goals. You don't want to partner with another version of yourself because it increases your weaknesses. If you are a "sleep at the office to get the project done" person, you don't want to partner with the person that likes to only work three days a week and spends a lot of time watching the stock market at the office.

• Property Manager Wyoming (#12599)

American West Realty & Management Logo

User Stats

Votes
Will Fraser
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Salt Lake City & Oklahoma City
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Salt Lake City & Oklahoma City
Replied Nov 22 2022, 06:58