Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Adriana Orozco
Votes |
Investor friendly title companies

Adriana Orozco
Posted Nov 27 2022, 19:15

Hello everyone, I am brand new in the wholesaling business and I am looking to build my team of loyal and trust worthy people. Can anybody recommend the Title companies that you are using please? Real estate agents that are investor friendly will be beneficial as well. thank you!!!

User Stats

Votes
Nick Belsky
  • Residential and Commercial Broker
Votes |
  • Residential and Commercial Broker
Replied Nov 28 2022, 02:27

@Adriana Orozco

Honestly, nearly any national title company is worth a look and are well in the know of working with investors.

Chicago Title, Fidelity, Steward Title, etc... just to name a few.

Maybe it's just me, but the smaller, local title companies have just been horrible lately.  I provide loans in all 50 states and have never seen so many poor title companies in just the past 6 months.  I am amazed they are still in business.  Then when you do a loan with one of the larger, national companies, it is a breeze and way easier.

If you have an attorney, sometimes, they can help you as well.  They seem to be hit or miss.  If they are familiar with doing RE transactions, then they may be alright to go with, but if they don't do them regularly, pass.

Cheers!

User Stats

Votes
Mohammed Rahman
  • Real Estate Broker
  • New York, NY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • New York, NY
Replied Nov 28 2022, 08:42

Hey @Adriana Orozco- actually @Jean Tranquille might be able to help he just closed his first deal and hopefully can recommend title and attorneys. 

FlipSystem logo
FlipSystem
|
Sponsored
Learn From Our Team. Earn 100% of the Profits. Join our community of 500+ investors! Avg profit per flip: $14k, Avg effort per week: 4hrs

User Stats

Votes
Adriana Orozco
Votes |
Replied Nov 28 2022, 08:58
Quote from @Nick Belsky:

@Adriana Orozco