Skip to content
Starting Out

User Stats

Votes

Raising funds for start up.

Posted Dec 1 2022, 14:41

Hey all, I'm new to BP and was wondering if anyone had tips for raising capital to help get started. Also is it ethical/legal to use internet sources like go find me or kickstarter?

User Stats

Votes
Chris Seveney
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Votes |
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Replied Dec 1 2022, 18:58

@Dominic Ray Rivera

Do you have experience? It’s almost impossible to raise $ with no experience

For experienced people crowdfunding is an option but there are steps and processes you must follow.

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Gesner
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
ModeratorReplied Dec 2 2022, 05:34
Quote from @Dominic Ray Rivera:

Hey all, I'm new to BP and was wondering if anyone had tips for raising capital to help get started. Also is it ethical/legal to use internet sources like go find me or kickstarter?

If you think there are short-cuts to building wealth, you're going to be disappointed. People that are serious about building wealth will put in the hard work over time.

1. Start with BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginners Guide (free). It will familiarize you with the basic terminology and benefits. Then you can read a more in-depth book like The Book On Rental Property Investing by Brandon Turner or The Unofficial Guide to Real Estate Investing by Spencer Strauss.