• New to Real Estate
  • New York
Votes |
Starting Out In Real Estate

Dejanee Clerk
  • New to Real Estate
  • New York
Posted Dec 19 2022, 21:08

Hello , Im new to Bigger pockets and the real estate field. Im looking for someone who can help me navigate through this journey of becoming a successful real estate investor.I have tons of questions and concerns regarding flipping homes and wholesaling but I don't know where to start , Ive been reading tons of books regarding the market and house flips. My next step is to obtain my real estate license in the state of NY. Im also looking to attend seminars , I have already attended 5 webinars.  Any recommendations of what else I should do to educate myself more ?

User Stats

Votes
Justin Brickman
  • Realtor
  • San Antonio, TX
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • San Antonio, TX
Replied Dec 19 2022, 21:53
Quote from @Dejanee Clerk:

Hello , Im new to Bigger pockets and the real estate field. Im looking for someone who can help me navigate through this journey of becoming a successful real estate investor.I have tons

of questions and concerns regarding flipping homes and wholesaling but I don't know where to start , Ive been reading tons of books regarding the market and house flips. My next step is to obtain my real estate license in the state of NY. Im also looking to attend seminars , I have already attended 5 webinars.  Any recommendations of what else I should do to educate myself more ?

You can ask any specific questions you come across here. But overall I would just listen to the bigger pockets podcasts, read one or two of their their books. I recommend BRRR by David Greene, but there's many other strategies and books available.

But you’ll never learn more than when you go out and do a flip yourself. 

• Real Estate Agent

• 210-827-6020
Justin Brickman Realty Logo

User Stats

Votes
Dejanee Clerk
  • New to Real Estate
  • New York
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • New York
Replied Dec 19 2022, 23:31