Votes
Ifeanyi Onyeonwu
Pro Member
Votes |
Please does anyone know how to start a short term here

Ifeanyi Onyeonwu
Pro Member
Posted Dec 21 2022, 17:57

I am new to real estate investing and i am prepping a property for use as a short rental or a regular rental but don’t know where to start please any help with how to go about this will be appreciated 

Clueless iffy 

User Stats

Votes
Jack Tulloch
Pro Member
#2 Mortgage Brokers & Lenders Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
#2 Mortgage Brokers & Lenders Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Replied Dec 21 2022, 18:45

Hey Ifeanyi. Books, podcasts, articles, and BiggerPockets forums are all easy to consume accessible resources I would recommend starting with. Additionally, in person local real estate meet ups are great for meeting others in the space and asking them questions to learn from their experience's.

User Stats

Votes
Dylan Brown
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Michigan
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Michigan
Replied Dec 21 2022, 19:03

Check out the book "Optimize Your BNB" by Daniel V. Rusteen. He's a former Airbnb employee who has owned and managed short-term rentals. Lots of good information there.

BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets
Network with top investor-friendly agents who can help you find, analyze, and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Chad McMahan
  • Residential Real Estate Broker
  • Sedona, AZ
Votes |
  • Residential Real Estate Broker
  • Sedona, AZ
Replied Dec 22 2022, 07:31
Quote from @Ifeanyi Onyeonwu:

I am new to real estate investing and i am prepping a property for use as a short rental or a regular rental but don’t know where to start please any help with how to go about this will be appreciated 

Clueless iffy 

Hi Iffy.
If you are willing to outsource the STR property management, then save yourself the hassle and have the property manager consult on the property.
Realty One Group Mountain Desert Logo

User Stats

Votes