Skip to content
Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Abdulmatin Sanni
  • New to Real Estate
  • Baltimore MD
Votes |
Tips for 17 year old that wants to start investing.

Abdulmatin Sanni
  • New to Real Estate
  • Baltimore MD
Posted Jan 2 2023, 18:47

Hello, I’m new to the bigger pockets forum and would like tips, book recommendations, videos, website and places that i can take in as much information as i plan to start investing after i turn 18 later this year. I am also looking to shadow a real estate investor in the Baltimore area during the summer, tips to help me find one would be greatly appreciated 

User Stats

Votes
Mark Cruse#5 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
  • Investor
  • Fort Washington, MD
Votes |
Mark Cruse#5 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
  • Investor
  • Fort Washington, MD
Replied Jan 2 2023, 19:31

Good Evening young Man. You are currently in the right place. Read as much as you can, check out podcasts and ask many questions. If I have a project in that area at the time you can certainly shadow me. I'm currently wrapping one up in Edgewood. Also, I'm here for any advice. In the mean time start saving up and attempt to establish which way you want to go with it. There are so many facets of it so you really need to formulate a direction and focus. I wish I had the mentality to take this step at such a young age. Best of luck!!!!

User Stats

Votes
Abdulmatin Sanni
  • New to Real Estate
  • Baltimore MD
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • Baltimore MD
Replied Jan 2 2023, 19:43
Quote from @Mark Cruse: