• Real Estate Agent
  • Metro-Detroit Michigan
Votes |
Good Jobs within the Real Estate Industry

William Patsalis
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Metro-Detroit Michigan
Posted Jan 6 2023, 06:46

I am currently a real estate agent and I am looking to work in another field of real estate so I can continue to grow and learn more about different aspects of real estate. I would like to get a job based on hourly/salary pay but I am coming here for advice on where to look. I am hardworking, very good with numbers, and can complete tasks within a deadline What jobs can you recommend that might help me grow? I was thinking something along the lines of property management or mortgage banking. However, I am posting this to learn about jobs I haven't thought of so any suggestions are appreciated!

User Stats

Votes
Abel Curiel
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Queens, NY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Queens, NY
Replied Jan 6 2023, 06:57

Hello @William Patsalis,

For a salaried position in the field, I'd recommend looking into administrative/clerical jobs for RE brokerages, teams and investors. This will give you a ton of exposure to the business although some parts of the job can be monotonous. 

Being that you're good with numbers, experienced investors would find this helpful. I worked with a first-time investor from BiggerPockets who ended up connecting with and landing a job with an experienced investor as an assistant - this type of position, however, also requires some handy work. Not sure what his title is exactly as it is a pretty flexible gig with ever-changing responsibilities - i.e. checking out properties for initial inspection; coordinating walkthroughs with contractors; running comps and creating pro-formas; supervising rehab jobs; and some office work.

I'd also recommend looking into project management and construction company positions.

Best of luck to you on your search!

Abel

• Real Estate Agent NY (#10401295960)

REbuild Team - eXp Realty Logo

User Stats

Votes