• Raleigh, NC
Votes |
Connect with local investors in greater Detroit

Blake Hooks
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Raleigh, NC
Posted Jan 9 2023, 17:43

I'm new to the BP forums, and looking to connect with either local or OOS investors in the greater Detroit area. I've been looking at properties for the last few weeks, and am interested in discussing someone's experience with investing in the market. Points of interest for me would be hear about successes and areas for improvement. In return, I'm happy to discuss other markets I have been monitoring, and seeing if there is any other way I can provide value. 

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Gesner
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cody, WY
ModeratorReplied Jan 10 2023, 04:16
Quote from @Blake Hooks:

I'm new to the BP forums, and looking to connect with either local or OOS investors in the greater Detroit area. I've been looking at properties for the last few weeks, and am interested in discussing someone's experience with investing in the market. Points of interest for me would be hear about successes and areas for improvement. In return, I'm happy to discuss other markets I have been monitoring, and seeing if there is any other way I can provide value. 

Go to NETWORK at the top of your screen and you can search for other investors and investment groups in your area. You can also check meetup.com or search facebook for real estate investment groups, clubs, or meetings in your area.

@Drew Sygit is a property manager there and may have some advice.

Ashley Hamilton is killing it! Here's a recent update interview she did with BiggerPockets.

• Property Manager Wyoming (#12599)

American West Realty & Management Logo

User Stats

Votes
Drew Sygit#2 Managing Your Property Contributor
  • Property Manager
  • Royal Oak, MI
Votes |
  • Property Manager
  • Royal Oak, MI
Replied Jan 10 2023, 04:42