• New to Real Estate
  • Cary, NC
Votes |
Opportunities in Raleigh NC Area - What to do

Zachary Brown
  • New to Real Estate
  • Cary, NC
Posted Jan 23 2023, 09:07

First let me say that I've only been on the site for a week or two and I'm already getting access to such great information and networking that it's easy to see the value provided here and I'm so grateful for all of the help and advice I've received so far! Some of the folks who have been very helpful so far, Chris Webb, Cory Thornton, Brian Madden, Michelle Winters, and others! 

I'm still researching and learning about this market here in the Raleigh NC Area, however, based on what I've learned so far, I'm thinking I need to invest my money (around $150k capital) into turnkey rental opportunities, preferably townhomes as they involve little headache. My reasoning for this is that after researching further into BRRR, I think that it's not realistic for me due to the time commitment required. I'm a full time lawyer and diving into BRRR properties seems like it will take too much time. I'm also thinking this is more of a play for an experienced investor who knows what they are looking for in a property, has good connections, etc. More traditional investing in properties ready to rent seems like it poses lower risk and allows me to learn while investing in the market. As I gain more experience, maybe I can consider BRRR opportunities in the future. I do understand that this strategy will mean lower returns as well.