• New to Real Estate
  • Orange City, IA
Votes |
Charlotte Investing Starting Out

Isaac Bartels
  • New to Real Estate
  • Orange City, IA
Posted Jan 31 2023, 07:23

I will be moving to Charlotte, NC next fall, and am hoping to get into RE investing as soon as possible. Is there anybody from there who has advice on how to get started, what might be a good method, and any tips or advice! Thanks.

User Stats

Votes
Stephanie Walker
  • Realtor
  • Charlotte, NC
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Charlotte, NC
Replied Jan 31 2023, 08:32

Hey Isaac, I’m a local Realtor, investor and MTR Property Manager. I’d love to chat!

User Stats

Votes
Kathie Russell
  • Professional
  • Raleigh, NC
Votes |
  • Professional
  • Raleigh, NC
Replied Jan 31 2023, 09:58

Hi Isaac - congrats on your upcoming move! The best resource for any new investor is their local REIA. In Charlotte it's NCREIA. The in person meetings are invaluable for networking and making relationships, and there is good education as well - speakers, workshops, virtual classes etc. There are about 15 meetings per month, about half live and half on zoom. You might think about joining as an online member, and then upgrade once you get relocated. www.NCREIA.com

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Chris Reichenbach
Pro Member
Votes |
Pro Member
Replied Jan 31 2023, 12:16

Hey Isaac, Charlotte will definitely be an expensive market so it couldn't hurt getting in touch with local lenders and seeing what you qualify for before you get here. I would also consider looking at some towns right around Charlotte with lower prices such as Concord and Kannapolis. Those could be good mid term rental areas as well with Atrium Health being really big in that area for travelling nurses 

User Stats

Votes
Jon Puente
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC