User Stats

Votes
Lukas Wallner
Votes |
Investing in Indianapolis - Neighborhood Discovery

Lukas Wallner
Posted May 24 2023, 12:09

Hello Everyone,

My name is Lukas and I am excited to join the BP community. Looking forward to connecting and sharing insights with you all!

I am just getting started in building a portfolio of medium- to long-term rentals, and having analyzed a few out-of-state markets, I really like Indianapolis due to its cash-flowing characteristics and recent growth numbers.

I am reaching out to learn a little more about the different neighborhoods and connect with any local agents/investors to possibly pick their brains.

Let's hear what neighborhoods you prefer and why?

Thanks all!

User Stats

Votes
Dustin Lauer
  • Lender
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Orlando, FL
Replied May 24 2023, 12:43

Indy is great.  If you can invest near recently renovated properties you can get some nice uplift to your values, even in cash flow submarkets.  I do a lot of financing in IN, where I grew up actually.  Speedway is hit or miss but all around it has been good for long term landlords primarily. Found this interesting video online.

User Stats

Votes
Chris Mullinax
  • Property Manager
  • Kokomo, IN
Votes |
  • Property Manager
  • Kokomo, IN
Replied May 24 2023, 13:44

Hi Lukas! I'd be happy to have a conversation and offer some insight on the Indy market. Feel free to shoot me a message.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Cullen W Jones
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Indianapolis, IN
Replied May 25 2023, 07:29