Starting Out
Account Closed
  • Milwaukee, WI
Votes |
Newbie Wholesaler in Milwaukee area

Account Closed
  • Milwaukee, WI
Posted May 22 2014, 14:01

Hi guys, I'd like to consider myself a "creative real estate investor" especially since I have no prior experience in real estate, no significant amount of capital to investment directly into a real estate property, but I DO have an insatiable desire to invest in real estate. For a while now I had cracking my skull trying to figure out how I can get into the real estate world without being under some one else's thumb. I had been thinking of getting a conventional loan from a bank using my fairly good credit and the little money I do have as a down payment to purchase a fixer upper and than flipping it for a profit, but then I thought to myself, "How would I finance the repairs? Using my credit cards??" I decided that might be too risky for me at the moment so I continued to try to think "out of the box" to the best of my abilities, and upon doing some research I came across a real estate investing strategy known as "wholesaling". Once I came across that term and that idea I was just like "whaaaaaaaaaat?? Is this even legal??" So I kept doing research and the concept seems pretty straight forward, and from the looks of it, it IS legal as long as its done correctly but I still have my doubts.

My questions to YOU, the more experienced "creative real estate investor", is wholesaling indeed a legal and ethical practice in the state of Wisconsin??