17 year old Real Estate- Help please :)

3 Replies

Hi,

My name is Natalie and I am 17 years old. I am very passionate about real estate and just started my real estate licensing courses! I turn 18 at the end of August and would like to get my RE license soon after that. I would also like to get into Real estate investing in the future when I have more money to flip houses. For me, I wanted to work with the best and I want to sell luxury houses so a couple of months ago I emailed a top broker who sells multi-million dollar homes in Newport Beach telling him I would like to work for him and he offered me an intern position which I'm truly grateful for. I work as an intern at Berkshire Hathaway for the McMonigle Team in Newport Beach and will be an agent there when I get my license. I know how important branding is so I created an Instagram called "SouthernCaliforniaLuxury" where I post all of the luxury cars, houses, restaurants, etc. of Southern California because I would like to be able to brand myself as a luxury agent. I am going to create a website, Facebook, and Twitter as well. My questions are: What do you suggest the top ways of getting listings as a new agent are other than your sphere of influence? Also, do you think it's hard to break into selling luxury listings as a new agent? Do you think this kind of branding that I am doing is good? Any suggestions on how I can make my branding better?

Thank you :)