Finding the right deals through the MLS market data

8 Replies

Hello investors. I'm an agent, and I have been approached by my first investor client who is looking to buy any sort of good investment home, whether it's a flip, single family home or multi-unit building. They have the capital to buy one or more properties at the same time. Where do I begin to find him the best property, or properties? 

Thanks! 

Alan 

If you haven't dealt with investors before as an agent, I would ask on your team (assuming you don't work for yourself) who has some experience in that area and share some of the profit with them while you learn what works in your area. Outside of that, I would find it odd that an experienced investor would work with a novice agent (novice when it comes to investment properties). 

Originally posted by @JD Martin :

If you haven't dealt with investors before as an agent, I would ask on your team (assuming you don't work for yourself) who has some experience in that area and share some of the profit with them while you learn what works in your area. Outside of that, I would find it odd that an experienced investor would work with a novice agent (novice when it comes to investment properties). 

Sure. So, anyway, what are some of the main things to analyze when looking up the different types of properties previously listed in my area?

Advice them not to buy more than one if they don't know what they are doing. They will lose. Whether its a flip or rental you have to know your numbers as to know what makes a good investment. For rentals, you don't invest in price you invest in location.

Originally posted by @Phillip Amaechi :

Advice them not to buy more than one if they don't know what they are doing. They will lose. Whether its a flip or rental you have to know your numbers as to know what makes a good investment. For rentals, you don't invest in price you invest in location.