What cities in Arizona would you say are hot for Rentals?

23 Replies

I am a real estate agent in CA looking to buy rentals in Arizona. What would you say is a hot city for rentals? I am doing my research but will love to hear from real people and investors. 

Thank you all in advance for your answers. 

Depends on your budget. Scottsdale, Sedona and some pockets in phoenix. A good site to list vacation rentals on is Tripz.com as well

@Claudia Almaraz I manage Properties in Mesa, Gilbert, Queen Creek, San Tan Valley, Chandler, Maricopa, Tempe, Scottsdale and Phoenix and currently have zero vacancies.

I would say demand is high in the SE Valley. Picking the right City will depend some on your budget and what numbers you are looking for.

What is your main goal, cash flow or appreciation?

I would agree that it really depends on your budget and what type of property you are looking for. I would recommend looking into south Scottsdale - 85257/85251. I have a single family property in 85257 and an investor friend has one in 85251, both cash flow very well and generate a ton of interest when we need to rent them.

Thank you @Doug McVinua and @Trisha Thornton for your advice. 

We are looking to purchase a home for less than $200,000 to have at least of $300 passive income after expenses. We can not find anything here in California and was hoping to have better luck in AZ.

Originally posted by @Claudia Almaraz :

Thank you @Doug McVinua and @Trisha Thornton for your advice. 

We are looking to purchase a home for less than $200,000 to have at least of $300 passive income after expenses. We can not find anything here in California and was hoping to have better luck in AZ.

My criteria is identical to yours and i'm having a hard time finding a property in which the numbers make sense and the cash flow is there.  Right now i'm getting reports from my agent and am focusing on the central corridor, scottsdale and tempe/ASU area.