Easiest way to get started?

4 Replies

I've read several posts on getting started and I'm honestly still a little confused. We thought wholesaling/assigning contracts would be the easiest way to get going in RE, but I'm finding that so many people think it's terrible. So, just starting out, no previous RE experience, no buyers or investors list, what's the best way to start? I want to be working on deals by June.

@Toni McDonald - While I am no expert by any means. This is a bit of a tough question to answer. I still consider myself very new to RE investing and there are plenty of people here that know way more than me. Having said that I suggest you go to a local REIA meeting and meet other people in your market and get a sense of what they do so that you can understand things better. Nothing will come easy and most will require work and effort. When i joined about a year ago I visited the newbie section and introduced myself. From there I just focused on learning as much as i can in my spare time. You approach may be different than mine but that's what I chose to do. I suggest speaking with others, reading and learning and find out what interests you most. There is a lot out there.