New Investor Interested in Property Management Training

4 Replies

Hello! I am actively analyzing RE investments, and hoping to make my first multifamily purchase within the next 6 months. Additionally, I am looking to transition my career into something more RE oriented, as I am currently a project manager in a media company, and have been in Managerial/HR positions for the past 8+ years in non-RE fields. I'm thinking that property management would be a complimentary career to RE investing. If anyone else has experience in this, can you advise to coursework, certifications, or other tools you have used for your success in this field?