How do you investors prefer your wholesale deals

5 Replies

Welcome, 

Little bit about me, I have been inspecting properties for 3 years, I am BPI Energy Auditor certified, Internachi Building inspector certified, Leased residential homes for 2 years with Renters Warehouse, held a real estate license for 3 years, did 3 years of residential HVAC work, hold a residential HVAC diploma and EPA certifications. 

Building a new business system for wholesaling properties. 

This is what I am putting in my flow chart, as an investor do you find value in the following. 

1.  Lead Generation: Obviously the focus on getting houses under contract

2. Running good comps once I get an interested client

3. Getting property under a good contract

4. Doing a mild inspection with pictures- My inspection would consist of identifying appliances, capital expenses, and overall condition such as moisture or structural issues, This will include a lot of pictures approx 100-150

5. finding an investor to flip the property to. 

My plan is to hand a report to an interested investor in the following. 

1st the contract for price

2nd the comps on the property

3rd Report with pictures

Would this be a good packet for proposing a property, or should I just focus on the contract and comps, I feel like I can provide a lot more information that can be valuable with a report. 

My strengths come in inspecting properties, working with contractors, and generating contracts

Thank You 

@Jason Foy

Something helpful you could provide is an estimated repair cost or even a couple bids from contractors. (offer to pay your contractors something for their time)

Make sure your contract is good to avoid any potential liability since you are an inspector and handing them an inspection report. You're not exactly a neutral third party. Might want to run that issue by an attorney.