Real Estate marketing

6 Replies

Hello everyone,

I am a new Real Estate agent in Key West, Fl and am looking for advice. I work a full time job M-F and dedicate my off time to real estate. I am having a difficult time figuring out what would be the most productive use of my time. Calling every number in my cell phone does not strike me as the best thing for a couple reasons. I live in a new city so 99% of my contacts do not live anywhere close to where I work. I recently ran my first Facebook ad, I used a listing from another agent (with their permission) and it had a ton of views/clicks but didn’t generate any leads. That being said I think a consistent ad presence can be beneficial. Also being a millennial I believe social media can be extremely beneficial, I don’t currently have the creative ability to come up with unique posts and to come up with them consistently. Has anyone used Fiverr to creat social media content?

Starting out what is the most productive use of time?

If you could go back to your first few months in real estate what would you focus on?

Thanks in advance for any help/advice

@Tyler Sullivan

You are working with limited time constraints, so you’re going to need to hustle harder on nights and weekends to service your clients effectively. Open houses are still great resources for motivated buyers. The biggest bang for your buck will be to contact every agent in your office that has a new listing (that isn’t already under contract) and offer to host an open house for them. Get out in front of real buyers in your area. This will work with your schedule and open houses are packed these days.

I agree with with @Mason Hickman offered here. Based on your M-F 9-5 situation, you are going to need to maximize your off-work time for face-face interaction and use your evenings/early morning for more digital presence time investments.