Skip to content
Real Estate Agent

User Stats

Votes

Looking For a Real Estate Agent Mentor in The DMV Area !

Posted May 16 2022, 09:18

I'm a new Agent and am looking for a Any Advice on getting a mentor and what the best approach would be. Thanks in advance for any feedback! 

User Stats

Votes
Bruce Lynn#2 Real Estate Agent Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Coppell, TX
Votes |
Bruce Lynn#2 Real Estate Agent Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Coppell, TX
Replied May 16 2022, 14:05

Attend classes in your market center...live classes are best.  If your broker is not offering, then get your association and other real estate networking events...

Great mentors I don't think are assigned...the best ones are ones you develop relationships with.....first step is meeting them.

If you have that mutual admiration...then you take it to the next step.

What can you offer them that is of value, so they return the favor?

Maybe that is door knocking around their listings.  Calling the neighborhoods around their listings.  Holding open houses after you do both of those.

Maybe that ends up taking their buyer calls, or being a part time transaction coordinator for them.

Not sure if you speak Spanish or not, but if you do, offer to take all their Spanish speaking referrals.  You both win, then they have a vested interest in helping you get up to speed so you sell better.

User Stats

Votes
Nicole Heasley Beitenman
Pro Member
#5 Medium-Term Rentals Contributor
  • Lender
  • Youngstown, OH
Votes |
Pro Member
#5 Medium-Term Rentals Contributor
  • Lender
  • Youngstown, OH
Replied May 16 2022, 14:40