Aaron Cooper
  • Champaign, IL
Votes |
Illinois RE Broker COMING SOON

Aaron Cooper
  • Champaign, IL
Posted May 18 2022, 23:00

Hi BP family,

I am currently studying for the Illinois’ broker exam. I have completed the course book and successfully passed each exam. I have done some overall review but there is just SO MUCH information.

Are there any suggested tips or recommendations for compartmentalizing the information to better retain everything?

I begin my 15-hour live instruction portion on June 7th and I feel so unprepared!

User Stats

Votes
Jake McVey
  • Real Estate Agent
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
Replied May 19 2022, 04:22
Quote from @Aaron Cooper:

Hi BP family,

I am currently studying for the Illinois’ broker exam. I have completed the course book and successfully passed each exam. I have done some overall review but there is just SO MUCH information.

Are there any suggested tips or recommendations for compartmentalizing the information to better retain everything?

I begin my 15-hour live instruction portion on June 7th and I feel so unprepared!

Definitely memorize the random numbers like sq ft in a mile, the ways you can take ownership in a home, and the types of agency.  Many of the questions are also ethical situations (or atleast they were two years ago) so knowing what's the morally right thing to do can get you through a lot of them.  Good luck! 

User Stats

Votes
Aaron Cooper
  • Champaign, IL
Votes |
  • Champaign, IL
Replied May 19 2022, 15:37
Quote from @Jake McVey:

Hi BP family,

Definitely memorize the random numbers like sq ft in a mile, the ways you can take ownership in a home, and the types of agency.  Many of the questions are also ethical situations (or atleast they were two years ago) so knowing what's the morally right thing to do can get you through a lot of them.  Good luck! 

Thank you for the tips Jake! I appreciate and will keep those points in mind. Have a great day! 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored