Skip to content
Real Estate Agent

User Stats

Votes

New Agent in the Investor Space

Posted Mar 1 2023, 10:48

Hello all. I've been a real estate agent in Houston for about 3.5 years. I've been utilizing Facebook and Craigslist to generate investor leads. I am also participating in networking events. Question: Are there any other tactics for lead gen that you'd recommend that I may not be thinking of? I am wanting to increase my touch points and exhaust all available resources to build a solid book of investors to partner and close deals with. 

User Stats

Votes
Karl McGarvey
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Houston, TX
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Houston, TX
Replied Mar 1 2023, 11:42
Quote from @Danny Guzmán Jr.:

Hello all. I've been a real estate agent in Houston for about 3.5 years. I've been utilizing Facebook and Craigslist to generate investor leads. I am also participating in networking events. Question: Are there any other tactics for lead gen that you'd recommend that I may not be thinking of? I am wanting to increase my touch points and exhaust all available resources to build a solid book of investors to partner and close deals with. 

If you arent investing yourself, then marketing for investors is tough. A lot of us out there doing both that can speak straight from our experiences that investors like. Credibility is huge. If you arent investing yourself, buy a property and network using your experience. We just closed on our 5th door since 2020 and work with primarily investors trying to do exactly what we do

User Stats

Votes
Marco Fiore
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Cincinnati, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Cincinnati, OH
Replied Mar 1 2023, 11:47