New To BE and real estate in CA

2 Replies

Subject should read "New To BP"

Hello I'm really glad to had found you folks at BP so many questions answered in so little time it really is a  "treasure trove" of information however I still have a lot of questions I'm new to real estate and more then midway through my course material and passed the first 2 courses if all go's well I'm excited to be licensed early - mid December. 

My questions are 

Day to day operations dieing to know what goes on inside the walls are you even required to be in the brokerage so many hours a week as a new agent?

Whos your broker and why? 

Any insight on internships?

And I've heard I can get hired pretty much at my place of choosing freshly licensed. Is this true? 

Keller Williams / coldwell banker / Re-Max any info on monthly fees and why one would be better then the other?

Plus anything you might add in as to new agent dutys or just experiences 

Thanks a lot for any info 

To the people of BP :

keep on doing what you've been your helping so many people. Thank you for what you do 

Hi @Mark Adams

I'll answer some of these here, but feel free to reach out for clarification and also I am in PA, so it might be different depending on where you are. 

First of all I'm at the agent thing part-time so that's a little bit different. I am only interested in working with investors and to be honest I think that makes things a lot more efficient so it works. Since I have a full time job I also have a limited number of people that I choose to work with. 

My broker is Keller Williams and I'm very happy with them because I have the flexibility to do things mostly on my own terms, but they still have the support that I need education wise. The commission split is also pretty nice I must say. A local KW broker could tell you more.