• Denver, CO
Votes |
Investor Friendly Real Estate Agent in or around Baltimore MD

Lashaw Salta
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Denver, CO
Posted Mar 2 2017, 18:15

Hello all! 

My name is Lashaw Salta and i'm new to the BP community! I live in Baltimore, MD in the Mount Vernon neighborhood. I love this place and would love to invest in it! I've been an active member of BP for a week now and i have been studying investing for the past month. 

Would anyone be able to point me towards a real estate agent who is familiar with the city and real estate investors? I think this would be the best place to start.

Thank you all in advance! 

Best,

Lashaw Salta 

User Stats

Votes
Brandon L.#4 New Member Introductions Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Falls Church
Votes |
Brandon L.#4 New Member Introductions Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Falls Church
Replied Mar 2 2017, 18:27

@Lashaw Salta I have written a blog post that may help you sort through the agents in your area. Click on the link give it a read, and let me know what you think in the comments :)

https://www.biggerpockets.com/blogs/5868/52724-im-...

User Stats

Votes
Ned Carey
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Baltimore, MD
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Baltimore, MD
ModeratorReplied Mar 4 2017, 19:38

@Denise Uhrin who is a  member here on BP but not that active here. She owns a number of rentals and teaches about Baltimore Land-lording.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
David Wandel
  • Real estate investor
  • Pasadena, MD
Votes |
  • Real estate investor
  • Pasadena, MD
Replied Mar 5 2017, 04:42

I would suggest that you find your local Reia's and attend a few meetings. You will find your realtor there, meet like minded people, and learn a lot of valuable information.

User Stats

Votes
Daniel O.
  • Investor