Mortgage Brokers & Lenders

User Stats

Votes
Scott Bidwell
Votes |
Getting Loans with no income??

Scott Bidwell
Posted Mar 16 2022, 06:56

Hello. I am new to investing.  I am trying to find our how to get into brrrrr.  While I don't have a current income, I have good to excellent credit. 

I am in the middle of closing on my own first home, which is $450,000.  I lost my job in November.  But I have cash available, aprox 1.5m.

I would like to get conventional style lending so I can minimize my cash investments and maximize my speed to growth, and get to work on finding my first of 10 properties within 3 years.

love to get some insight,  creative ideas, or just flat out honesty of my options.  

User Stats

Votes
Joe Splitrock
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Sioux Falls, SD
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Sioux Falls, SD
ModeratorReplied Mar 16 2022, 07:08

I am surprised you are able to close on a personal residence without being employed. I am assuming you have investment income? If not then how are you getting your current mortgage?

User Stats

Votes
James Hamling#3 Real Estate News & Current Events Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Twin Cities, MN
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Twin Cities, MN
Replied Mar 16 2022, 07:36

@Scott Bidwell I think it most productive for this conversation that we do some role playing here. You play the banker/ lender, and I will be the "investor":