lost my job today.....yes this is the right forum

17 Replies

As some of you know I was a HUD property inspector. Been shot at, got held up at gun point, found a dead guy that got shot 4 times 2 to the back and 2 to the head. So this I won't miss.

I will miss the easy job and pretty much doing things when I wanted. Just don't be late with the inspections is what I was told. I only went into the office 1 time a month.

So the success is now I get to put max effort into finishing the property I bought a month ago. I also will have more time to find some more deals. I will focus on flipping the properties.

I will make my own job. I will make it on my own without being worried about getting let go anymore.

It also helps that the wife is the President of a nation wide Title Company. That's good for me.

So yes I lost my job but hey it happens. Onward and upward. Now lets get going.

Very true bro, drive on and remember everything happens for a reason...

This could be the step you needed to make a massive step forward! I agree... Now let's get going forward and upward!

Congratulations and I'm cheering for you.

Awesome, it's a promotion! Focus and blow this out the water. I am truly trying to also ! # Wegotthis

That's a great attitude, and having the spousal support (personal and financial) doesn't hurt either.

Sometimes you get forced into taking that first step... but it's still a step in a direction you were going-in anyway!

Good Luck!

Well I already have 3 total properties. But none of them are making money right now.

1st house - under water on - nephew and his son live there for free. We don't care he just got out of the Air Force and he just got into being a buyers agent.

2nd house - Paid cash - The wife and I are living in and fixing it up while here.

3rd house - Paid cash - in the process of rehabbing for a flip.

Always looking for more, now I will have more time