2015 Goals (Especially interested in Iowa Investors)

25 Replies

Here is my goal for 2015:

- Complete 8 flips in the year

- Average 15k of net profit in my pocket on each deal

That's its, pretty basic. I am closing on two properties in November that I will be listing at the beginning of 2015, so I feel I have a good head start to reach my goal. My biggest obstacle will be tax season (I am a CPA and tax season gets a tad busy). So I am hoping to close on a property in January 2015 that will keep my partner on the deals busy during the tax season.

Hey, @Tyler Smiarowski

Good goal on the 8 flips! You'll be quite busy! I'd be interested to hear quarterly reports of how your progressing :).

My goal for 2015 is to obtain 6 more long term rental properties, each with a cash-flow of approximately 550/month after ALL expenses. 

We, too, are closing on 2 properties in November: a 4plex to hold and a SFH to flip.

Once we have 6 more properties in 2015, we'll be retiring to Central America haha.

Lofty, i know.

My goal is early retirement haha. 

Actually, I'd like to build a good list of investors that I can bring deals for the Cedar Rapids/Iowa City area.

Andrew,

Are you doing any advertising to find deals? I would be interested to know what locals use for direct mailers and the cost?

Goals for 2015 - more multifamily properties to buy and hold (maybe some single family if the numbers work) ideally looking for $200/door cash flow with as little down as possible.  Like everyone else trying to ditch the day job asap and retire (if you can call the real estate part "retirement") - about 25% of the way there now.

@Andrew Carter put me on your list, I'd be interested to see what you can come up with :).

@Thomas Fosnaugh   your goals are similar to ours. We're about 25% there, too. I'd love 200/door! That's a great goal. Right now, we're sitting around 150/door. 

@tyler