• Investor
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Votes |
Short Sale Flip Via Wholesale

Marquest Page
  • Investor
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Posted May 22 2016, 16:38

Hey BP! Well I just closed on my second deal and figured I would ramble about it here and hopefully have others enjoy the read. Just to give a background story. I am a NEWBIE INVESTOR in the Orlando, FL market, just started taking action last year and completed my first deal on my own. I found a motivated seller from probate records and got the property under contract and then sold the contract to a cash buyer whom I found through craigslist.com. While I was in the process of doing my first deal I was being very public about my adventures into REI on my Facebook which gained the attention of a friend of mine whom was investing since 2008.

He later became my mentor and I probably bugged him to death on a daily basis asking questions as well as being on biggerpockets and reading. I decided to look into pre-foreclosures. Since my good friend and new mentor has extensive experience with short sales I decided to look into those as a lead source. ended up finding two motivated sellers. I ended up losing one of the leads due to her choosing to work with a realtor but was able to continue working with the other seller. This had became the Second deal that I made mention of before.