• Louisville, KY
Votes |
Flipping houses, Creating wealth, partnerships, real estate

Mason Smith
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Louisville, KY
Posted Oct 30 2016, 06:38

Write your post

The Story of A 22 yr old and A Real Estate Dream – Part 3 (Creating My Team)

If you didn’t read my first blog post – 10k to 100k In A Year – you should, it will frame the series and where we are.

Having my real estate license was the gateway to developing my team and becoming the investor I am today. When I started, I was a realtor working for investors. Buying properties for other people enabled me to meet people I otherwise would not have and learn about the process. Most investors thought they knew contractors, but most of the time I ended up managing their contractors, an invaluable learning experience nonetheless. Costs estimates were often off, and the timelines were ballpark at best. Budgeting correctly seemed to be another pain point, with some investors overlooking something as considerable as forgetting to budget the 6% in closing costs once they sold the property. To help my clients succeed and aid in my own confidence as an investor, I needed to “have a guy” for everything.

Finding A Bank