Wholesale Success One Year Later!

5 Replies

It only took a year but I collected my first assignment fee in mid-October. I didn't do it alone though. I met an experienced investor through my local REIA group who made time to answer my questions and keep me honest over the past year. As it turns out they ended up being the buyer and offered to allow me to walk through the rehab with them! The plan now is to use a solid portion of the fee to really get a decent direct mail campaign set up and apply the marketing concepts I learned over the past year. I anticipate the next deal won't be so far away given what I learned spending time on the phone with sellers.

Congrats Stan!! That is probably an amazing feeling to close your first deal. I am still quite new to wholesale myself and it is things like this which keep me going... If you find some time I would be appreciative to chat about your journey thus far, and how you have dealt with obstacles in your path.